top of page

Minecraft tragedies: Survival on hard - Part 2: Welcome to the jungle baby!

Okay, we're not planning on staying here just so you know. After I gather all the resources, I hit the road right away since my final destination is going to be a jungle biome. For those who don't know, jungle biomes are appealing for cats who live there (cats are useful to drive creepers away as creepers avoid them) and jungle temples, buildings with a couple of traps and a treasure! I must admit I've never stumbled across intact jungle temple so if I do find it, it's gonna be fun since I don't really know how to disarm the traps! Since the last blogpost, after the night passed I made a couple of little primitive windows right away. This way I was sure I'll see where my enemies are hiding from all the sides od my little temporary home.

Your biggest enemies at the start are creepers and skeleton archers. Creepers are most dangerous when they sneak behind your back, usually only thing you hear is the sound of the fuse before you blow. Sad but true. Skeleton archers are relatively easy to kill unless you're both in water (their arrows just push you back). All you need to do is rush on them and SMASH BITCH! SMASH! There is an alterantive of course :P

Burn baby! Ok, let's cut to the chase. Before the night expired, I managed to kill a couple of spiders and get some string for another food source! Fishing is a great way of getting food, exp and some special items in case you're lucky. There is an article on fishing located in minecraft wiki that tells you all the info you need. Hint: You have more chance to get better items if fishing while it's raining! So, just as I crafted the fishing rod, it started to rain. I decided to try my luck out and the catch wasn't perfect, but I caught enough food to move on soon.

Okay, now that we've gathered food, crafted some weapons, it's time to move and find the jungle. Usually it took me hours to find the jungle, but this time it didn't take so long. On the way, I've found two interesting things: wolves and small zombie riding a chicken!

Wolves unfortunately despawned while I was searching for bones. FML. On the way, I've also found more HUGE ravines, I'm not planning to go there anytime soon, the difficulty is hard and I'm not sure what to expect there yet. Good thing about ravines is that you'll always find some nice resources, and when I talk nice, I talk iron! Iron is great to make high quality tools, it's a must if you want to find diamonds as well. Even if gold is harder to find, gold is relatively bad as tools and armor made of it have extremely low durability.

And after like 10 minutes od walking, I've encountered jungle on my surprise.

Jungle is a great spot, swarming with zombies in the night, full of different very practic food like cocoa beans (used for cookies) and watermelons and I was lucky enough to locate them as soon as I entered the jungle.

I've found a nice little spot where I'll be able to fish, grow food and all, but that's all going to be mentioned later in part 3 of Minecraft tragedies series!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

© 2015 Rage Gaming FTW. Proudly Created with Wix.com

bottom of page