top of page

Minecraft tragedies: Survival on hard - Part 4: When you have to rebuild the house forcefully

Hi guys! Okay, we're done with the garden as it should finally start serving it's purpose. Later I expanded it one the melon side as here the plant is forced to bring melons to one block only and by letting them have two spots, melons will appear faster. If the branch tries to spawn a melon and it chooses one of the occupied sides, it simply resets it's times and you have to wait another 10-20 minutes for it to (maybe) spawn. I need a whole lot of birch now.

While farming for wood, I encountered an Enderman. Endermen are not dangerous unless you look at them. Seriously, your pointer (little plus in the center of the screen), if your pointer is directed into an Enderman, it becomes enraged and tears the shit out of you. They also ocasionally pick up blocks from your house, so if you notice a block missing and you're sure it was there, well...BINGO! We got someone to blame! Other than that, if you're near water, Endermen are hurt if water is applied to them in any way, so if you eyeball one and aren't ready to fight, simply run into any nearby water lake and you should be safe. There is one more tactics. Build a roof right over your head, enough so you can hide from his reach. Since they're 3 blocks tall, they will be near you where you can hit'em. Other than that, they hit pretty hard and should be avoided unless you want Ender Pearl they drop. You can teleport with it by losing some HP and I think you can make an Ender Eye. Nvm, I've started talking waay too much.

Okay, if you're wondering why the hell am I farming wood again, well I'm about to tame (or rather entrap) a couple of chickens. If killed, they drop a feather and chicken meat (if killed on fire they leave cooked chicken meat). Other than that, chickens lay eggs used to make food.

Okay, as you see, I used seeds to attract chickens to follow me. Before, I built a space where I was about to put them, I lured them in and built the rest of the fence when they were in. Later, I fed each one of them some seeds and then, magically, little brat appears. I killed two spiders and got enough string to make another fishing rod (stupid creeper blew me out to death on the last one so I lost it). By the way, I don't usually go out just to die, but these damn spiders jump over the fence and I was still out trying to make my little chicken farm.

I've made a little fishing balcony in the back of the house, this way I can fish in the night and do my stuff around the day. I knew you can get all kinds of shit while fishing, but my catch was rather impressive.

I've also forgot I had almost zero coal, so I went into another nature related crime, and made more charcoal which is basically the same thing as coal, but if you don't have a mine, it is a nice alternative.

Also, as you can see, the woods are suffering. :P I acquired some more food by making cookies, melons haven't even started spawning, I was so pissed (garden not expanded here yet). Aaaand I figured out while the fish is in the furnace, I could aswell try mining a little. I made an iron sword and iron pickaxe and I dug a little hole and made it to look like a mine.

But that was just a start and we haven't even prepared properly, but we're getting to it.

I made a few more stone pickaxes because it's a shame to waste only iron pickaxe on stone when you could easily find a diamond. If you find diamond, don't farm it with anything worse than iron pickaxe, or it will simply be destroyed. But we're far from diamonds. Heh.

Well, at least iron has paid off. Some coal should be nice too, lapis lazuli is "omg why did I work so hard for this" material. Except for dying, it's shit. But I was too high (both ingame and literally) to farm diamonds. You need to get to an Y of 11 or so. 11 worked best for me so far.

Okay, after that all loot hunting, I was seriously full and I had to go back. The redstone is used for making mechanism so later I will probably build an automated sugar cane or melon farm, we'll see.

Ok, I've came to Y of 11. And now....DIAMOOOOONDS MOFO!!!

Seriously, I've found 15 diamonds in a quick run, I'm not sure if this ever happened to me. Also, Y 11 is very tricky as there is a chance there's lava above and beneath you, so never dig directly above or beneath you. You can get splashed by lava or fall into lava, both pretty deadly.

Also, I found a mineshaft! But not about to explore it right now, maybe later, I marked it of course.

On the other side there was lava and water which equals our ticket to The Nether! I made a diamond pick by the way.

Okay, I've expanded the garden here. Now to making a trashcan. If you have ever played minecraft, you know how annoying it can be to have nonsorted inventory full of shit you don't even need. That's why I dig a hole in a house and put little lava in there. Put a trapdoor on it and you have a garbage can, it's even nature friendly.

Yaaay! Melons are finally fucking growing!

And while I was having fun harvesting, my fucking house got caught on fire....

So I had to make some changes.

Just for the record: I have a new garbage can.

Okay, but not all hopes are lost. We farmed obsidian, our ticket to the Nether! Also, we'll need some flint and steel.

That's it for now. See you soon!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

© 2015 Rage Gaming FTW. Proudly Created with Wix.com

bottom of page