top of page

Minecraft tragedies: Survival on hard - Part 3: OMG Jungle Sucks!!!

OK, let's get to work. To be honest, this series are going in a rather unexpected direction, but I can't say I like it. The reason I went to the jungle was the amount of fun I had a couple of years ago with my friends playing on an online server. We found an oasis, literally. It was a small jungle inside a huge desert and we built a HUGE jungle fort (which was later grieved on, but doesn't matter). That's why I had high expectations for this jungle, but it turned out to be a huge fucking jungle and I got sick of it. I decided it was time to explore around a little bit and guess what I've found. NOTHING! This jungle was so vast and empty, I simply decided it was time to move away, there was nothing I could use here. Nothing! Ok, as I mentioned before, cocoa beans can be useful to make food, so here it is.

Also, I wasn't even sure how far I'm gonna have to travel before I get anywhere I can actually build a nice place, so I had to make a sword for protection. One zombie is fine enemy for a fist fight. Five or six? I don't think so. Also, I've finally decided to use the iron I farmed at the start of the series, I need durability and iron provides it just fine.

Next thing I was going to need was a nice amount of lumber and not like the last time. Good thing about jungle wood is that you can easily climb up on the vines and once you're up there, just axe your way to the bottom. This provides you with at least 10-15 jungle wood block per climb which is nice.

Okay, let's check my inventory now...

TONS of jungle wood. If you have a full stack of jungle wood, that means you have four stacks of planks, which is not bad. Not bad at all. Now, let's get to harvesting leftovers of our farm:

And cleaning what we need from my soon to be old apartment...

Okay....you know what's especially irittating about jungle biomes? Traveling. If you're not jumping on tree tops you're going to have a hard time for a couple of reasons: 1. You can't run since fucking vines slow you down ALL THE TIME. 2. You'll find a skeleton archer or two hiding below trees, since they're not under direct sunlight that way, they won't burn. 3. The terrain is not anywhere near flat, you have to jump and climb all the time!

So to be honest, the only thing I actually found amusing about jungle was leaving the jungle. And finally....I got there.

I never was a fan of birch wood forests, but I decided to give it a chance for a couple of reasons:

1. I was so tired of traveling throught the jungle I really didn't want to do it anymore... 2. It was getting darker so I had to build a shelter or otherwise, something was going to kill me and I'd lose all the items I worked so hard for. On the way, I found some sugar cane too.

This time, I decided to got for luxury. No more cabin in the woods shit, this time I'm building a skyscraper if needed bitch!

Well...it's not that good looking, but hey, it's goot normal wood instead of planks (at some parts). That's luxury, right? Also, I've made another garden, but this one is a little different from the previous one I've made in the jungle.

Now, if you remeber what I said before, you'll know you need jungle wood to grow cocoa beans, and retarded as I am, I forgot to save at least 9 blocks to build a nice farm.

Thank god I picked up a sapling or two while farming the wood itself. When you destroy the wooden part of the tree, the leaf block start disappearing sometimes causing the saplings to fall off too. It would also happen if you were to destroy the leaf block yourself.

Now, as I said. Nothing but luxury this time.

Time to build upper floor bitches! Night fell and those mourning faggots already appeared of course. I thought there were a lot of zombies in the jungle but guess what:

Also, it wouldn't be minecraft if a short-fused creeper didn't appear out of nowhere and blow up your precious fence....

The brownish wood blocks were all blown up too, but since there was a zombie party all around my house, I didn't exactly have time to take pictures.... Next day, I expanded the garden a little bit and protected it. This time, I've actually made a watermelon garden that works. Also, I've planted some sugar cane. Sugar cane is good to make sugar (for cake) and paper (for books and great villager trades). Sugar cane has to be planted on a sand block which has a direct touch with water. Later, I remodeled the garden a little bit to gain more spaces for canes, but this is how it looked like:

As you can see, I've protected it with the fence, so no more incoming intruders from the sea! Okay, let's get to the watermelon part....

And finally, this is how my garden looks like!

That's it for today, see you soon as we're preparing for acquiring first resources to make armor and getting ready to explore The Nether!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

© 2015 Rage Gaming FTW. Proudly Created with Wix.com

bottom of page